Serving the people of Belper

Making Belper a better place to live, work and visit

Belper Town Council provides your local services. We strive to make Town a better place to live, work and visit. Our website includes a wealth of information about how we conduct business and what we do. Use the search or browse the site to find whatever you are looking for. If you can't find the information you require then please contact us.

A picture of the chapel where our meetings are held

St John's Chapel


Belper Warm Welcome

Belper Town Council Mayor 2022 - 23

At the Annual Town Council Meeting held on 10th May 2022, the Mayor of Belper was declared as

Councillor Katie Harris


the Deputy Mayor

Councillor Joel Bryan

They look forward to representing Belper Town Council and the town of Belper over the next 12 months


Belper - a beautiful place to live, work and visit...


* Required Field

I have read and consent to the Privacy Notice below Unless you select "yes" your enquiry cannot be processed

Sign up here to receive a copy of the latest Council Newsletter. Your address will only be used for this purpose.

Working for the community of Belper

Providing your local services