Serving the people of Belper

Author: Admin

Charities invited to apply for stall at Farmers Market

The Council offer a market stall (£5 fee from April 2022) to local charities and community groups. One stall is available each month and will be allocated on a first come first served basis.

All 2022 Saturday Market dates are now reserved.

The first available dates are now: 11th February, 11th March, 8th April.

To request a stall for your charity please complete the Enquiry Form below and send it... Read More »

Posted: Wed, 21 Sep 2022 12:04 by Admin

Tags: News Monthly Market

Ashford Rise Diversion

Ashford Rise Diversion

9th September 8 am to 5 pm

Posted: Fri, 02 Sep 2022 08:54 by Admin

Tags: Road Closure, Road Closure News

Errol Linton & Band

Errol Linton & Band played at St. Peter's Church on Sunday 14th August 2022, a show organised and funded by, Belper Town Council, with attendance free of charge.

It was a fantastic evening with a great crowd and we were also able to raise significant funds for three important Charities.

Posted: Thu, 01 Sep 2022 10:51 by Admin

Tags: Local Event, Music

The Triangle, Belper Diversion

The Triangle, Belper Diversion to facilitate water apparatus renewal works.

13th to 14th August 2022

Posted: Fri, 05 Aug 2022 11:56 by Admin

Tags: News, Road Closure, Road Closure News

Rothwell Lane - Severn Trent Water Diversion

Rothwell Lane - Severn Trent Water Diversion

10th to 12th August

Posted: Tue, 05 Jul 2022 11:32 by Admin

Tags: News, Road Closure, Road Closure News

A6 Matlock Road, (Scotches Bridge) Belper

A6 Matlock Road, (Scotches Bridge) Belper

closed between 19.00 and 06.00 16th/17th July and 30th / 31st July x 2 nights only to facilitate bridge repair works.

Posted: Sun, 26 Jun 2022 11:28 by Admin

Tags: Road Closure, Road Closure News

Chadwick Nick Lane, Fritchley Diversion

Chadwick Nick Lane, Fritchley Diversion to facilitate telegraph pole renewal works

Posted: Mon, 20 Jun 2022 09:51 by Admin

Tags: News, Road Closure News

Refugee Welcome Event

Refugee Welcome Event

Belper Refugee Welcome Event

Posted: Fri, 17 Jun 2022 09:10 by Admin

Tags: Local Event

Larks in the Park

Larks in the Park

Larks in the Park

Sun, 19 Jun 2022 14:00

Larks in the Park return in 2022!

A series of 8 free events centered around the Bandstand in the beautiful Belper River Gardens.

Sunday 19th June 2 - 4 pm Children's Entertainment from the Pinxton Puppets, Folk Friendzy and Fleet Arts

Sunday 26th June 2 - 4 pm Belper Town Wind Band

Sunday 10th July 2 - 4 pm The Ferretts

Sunday 17th July 2 - 4 pm Belper Jazz Company... Read More »

Posted: Fri, 17 Jun 2022 09:02 by Admin

Tags: Larks in the Park, Local Event, Music

Choral Music Concert

Choral Music Concert

Tuesday 28th June from 7.00 pm at St. Peter's Church.

Free Entry - Donations welcome for Ukrainian people

Posted: Tue, 14 Jun 2022 11:45 by Admin

Tags: Local Event, Music